SLATEMOD Build calculator →

Slate Truck Lift & Lowering Kits

The short answer

Slate lists both a Lift Kit and a Lowering Kit in its accessory configurator, each marked Professional install and 'Price coming soon.' No lift height, no price, no availability date has been published. Until that changes, all-terrain tires, the $59.99 skid plate, and fender flares are the real clearance and stance moves available today.

Does Slate offer a lift kit?

Yes — Slate lists both a Lift Kit and a Lowering Kit in its configurator, and that is very nearly everything anyone actually knows about them. Both sit under Exterior > Wheels & Suspension. Both are rated Professional install. Both show “Price coming soon.” No lift height. No drop height. No component description. No availability date.

That is a short answer, and we’re not going to pad it out with estimates. Suspension is the one category where a made-up number does real damage — it changes what tires people plan to buy, what alignment they budget for, and what they expect the truck to do. So: here’s the known/unknown table, then the part that is useful, which is what a lift costs you on this specific truck.

What’s known vs. unknown about the official kits

Lift KitLowering Kit
Listed in Slate’s configuratorYesYes
CategoryExterior > Wheels & SuspensionExterior > Wheels & Suspension
PriceComing soonComing soon
Height change (in.)Not published [VERIFY]Not published [VERIFY]
Component type (spacer / strut / spring)Not published [VERIFY]Not published [VERIFY]
Availability dateNot published [VERIFY]Not published [VERIFY]
Install skillProfessionalProfessional
StatusComing soonComing soon

Catalog data captured from Slate’s configurator July 6, 2026. Slate’s accessory lineup is actively changing — the power-window package was pulled after the reveal — so re-check the live configurator before you plan around any of this.

Update — August 10, 2026: still no lift kit price, five weeks on

We re-crawled Slate’s configurator on August 10, 2026 and diffed it against our own July 6 capture. The Lift Kit and Lowering Kit are unchanged: both still read “Price coming soon,” both still Professional install, both still with no published height or component description.

That is worth stating plainly, because it is the sort of thing that gets misreported in both directions. Slate did not pull lift kit pricing — there was never a published price to pull. Our July 6 capture recorded both kits as unpriced, and the August 10 capture records them the same way. If you have seen a specific dollar figure for a Slate lift kit, it did not come from Slate’s configurator on either of those dates.

July 6, 2026August 10, 2026
Lift KitPrice coming soonPrice coming soon
Lowering KitPrice coming soonPrice coming soon
Install ratingProfessionalProfessional
Published height changeNoneNone

For context on what did move in that window: across 209 accessories, Slate changed exactly one price, added three wrap collections, and put a price on the Open Air Kit. The full comparison is in the accessory price database change log. Suspension was simply not part of that update.

This page exists to be updated. We track Slate’s configurator, and the moment a price, a lift height, or a component description appears, it lands here — along with what it means for tire sizing, range, and payload. Every “Not published” above is a row we’re actively waiting to fill, not a permanent gap.

Why is the lift kit a “Professional” install?

Because ride height isn’t a bolt-on cosmetic change — it moves suspension geometry, and geometry drives alignment, tire wear, and how the truck behaves in a swerve.

Slate uses four install tiers across the catalog: Beginner, Moderate, Advanced, Professional. Most of the truck’s accessories sit in the first two — the $59.99 mid-size skid plate is a Beginner item. Suspension and wheels get the top tier. Changing ride height alters camber and toe, changes the angles the halfshafts and steering components work at, and shifts the center of gravity. An alignment afterward isn’t optional, and it needs a rack.

There’s a second reason to let a shop own this one: it’s a brand-new platform with a factory warranty and a 10-year/110,000-mile battery warranty behind it. A Slate-supplied kit installed to Slate’s spec keeps that conversation simple.

What does a lift actually cost you on a Slate?

Range, mostly — and possibly load rating. These are the consequences worth understanding now, even though the kit’s specs aren’t out.

Range. The Slate runs a single 205-mile LFP pack. There is no bigger battery to buy your way out of a range hit. A lift raises the body into clean air and increases frontal area; it also almost always comes with taller, more aggressive tires, which add rolling resistance and rotating mass. Both taxes are worst at highway speed, which is exactly where a 205-mile number is already thinnest. Slate has published no figure for what its kit costs in miles [VERIFY], but the direction is not in question. If you road-trip, read the Slate charging guide before you commit to a lift-and-tires build.

Payload. Slate rates the truck at 1,550 lb, and it has not stated whether either suspension kit changes that [VERIFY payload rating with a lift or lowering kit fitted]. Don’t assume it carries over — confirm it, then run your numbers through the payload math guide.

Step height. A lifted truck is a taller climb. Slate sells Running Boards at $349.99 and a Side Step at $279.99, both Moderate installs — worth budgeting alongside a lift rather than discovering the need later.

Building around ground clearance and utility rather than height? Every official accessory price we have is in the database — including the tires, skid plate, and steps that do most of what people want a lift for, at prices that actually exist.

Are there third-party Slate lift kits?

Nothing we can verify today. We’ve seen a report that EVSportline may offer a Slate lift; we have not confirmed the product, its fitment, or whether it is actually shipping, so we’re not going to describe it. [VERIFY EVSportline Slate lift — current status, fitment, and whether it exists as a shipping product]

The general pattern is worth stating instead: aftermarket suspension for a brand-new platform typically lags the vehicle by about a year, because kit makers need production trucks in hand to measure and validate. With deliveries starting late 2026, a genuine third-party market for Slate suspension is realistically a 2027 story. Anything advertised before then deserves hard questions about whether the seller has ever had a Slate on a lift.

What to do instead, right now

Most people searching for a lift want one of two things — ground clearance or the look — and both have cheaper, available answers today.

GoalMovePriceInstall
Clearance for gravel/trailsAll-terrain tires (Klever A/T2, 17”)$1,099.99Professional
Clearance for gravel/trailsAll-terrain trail tires (Klever A/T, 20”)$1,099.99Professional
Underbody protectionSkid Plate, Mid Size$59.99Beginner
Wider, more planted stanceFender Flares$149.99Advanced
Easier entry (post-lift or not)Running Boards$349.99Moderate
Easier entry, lighter optionSide Step$279.99Moderate
Wheel/tire package change17” or 20” Accessory Wheel Set$1,399.99Professional

Tires are the honest first move for clearance: a taller all-terrain raises the axle-to-ground distance at every point on the truck without touching geometry, and it’s the change that actually helps on a rutted road. Sizing, offsets, and which wheel pairs with which tire belong to our wheels and tires guide — start there.

The skid plate is the cheapest genuinely useful item on this page. At $59.99 and a Beginner install, it protects what a lift was going to protect anyway.

And the fourth option is the one nobody sells: wait. Slate’s own kit is coming, deliveries are just starting, and a suspension decision made before anyone has driven a lifted Slate is a decision made blind. Nothing about a lift gets harder if you do it in year two — see order now or add later.

What about lowering a Slate?

Lowering is the quieter half of this search, and on an EV it has a real argument behind it — better aero, better efficiency, and a stance that suits the truck’s blank-slate look. Same caveats: price, drop height, and date are all unpublished, and the install is rated Professional.

The honest counterpoint is what you give up. The Slate’s entire pitch is a cheap, useful small truck. Lower it and you lose ramp and driveway clearance, you make bed loading over a lower rail slightly easier but the approach angles worse, and you tighten the space suspension has to absorb a loaded bed. If you regularly run the bed near the 1,550 lb payload ceiling, a lowering kit is working against you. If your Slate is a commuter that occasionally hauls, it’s a defensible choice — and the efficiency gain is real against a 205-mile pack.

Either way, we’ll update this page the day Slate publishes prices and heights. Until then, the money goes further in tires, the skid plate, and gear that earns its keep every day rather than on a spec sheet nobody has seen yet.

FAQ

Does Slate offer a lift kit?
Yes — a Lift Kit appears in Slate's accessory configurator under Exterior > Wheels & Suspension, rated a Professional install. It showed 'Price coming soon' in our July 6, 2026 capture and still did on August 10, 2026, with no published lift height and no availability date. Treat it as announced, not orderable.
How much does a Slate lift kit cost?
Slate has not published a price. The configurator shows 'Price coming soon' for both the Lift Kit and the Lowering Kit. Anyone quoting you a figure is guessing. We will update this page when Slate posts real pricing.
How much lift does the Slate kit give you?
Unpublished. Slate has not stated a lift height, spring rate, or whether the kit is a spacer, a full strut assembly, or something else. Because ride height drives geometry, alignment, and range, the height matters as much as the price — and neither is known yet.
Will lifting a Slate hurt range?
Yes, though Slate has not quantified it. A lift raises the truck into more air and usually comes with taller, more aggressive tires, so frontal area and rolling resistance both go up. Against a single 205-mile LFP pack, that is a real highway-range cost.
Does a lift kit change the Slate's payload rating?
Slate has not published whether the lift or lowering kit changes the 1,550 lb payload rating. Suspension components can affect a manufacturer's load rating, so do not assume the number carries over. Confirm with Slate before loading a lifted truck to the old limit.
Can I install a Slate lift kit myself?
Slate rates both the Lift Kit and Lowering Kit as Professional installs — the highest of its four skill tiers, above Beginner, Moderate, and Advanced. That is the same tier Slate applies to wheels and tires, and it means a shop with an alignment rack, not a driveway job.